Sternegucken

Sternegucken à la Carte

 

SaharaSky ist die erste private Sternwarte in Nordafrika, eingerichtet auf dem Dach unseres Hotelgebäudes und ausgestattet mit einem reichhaltigen Inventar an "state of the art" Instrumenten wie Schmidt-Cassegrain und Ritchey Chrétien Teleskopen bis zu 16 Zoll (400mm) Öffnung.

Artwork: Robert Brenner


Falls Sie keine Erfahrung im Umgang mit Teleskopen haben, hilft Ihnen unsere professionelle Mannschaft gerne auf Ihrer Reise durch den klaren Himmel zu zahllosen Sternen, Galaxien, Nebeln, und natürlich zu den Planeten und Monden unseres Sonnensystems.

Preise Geführte Sternbeobachtung  -  WOMOs willkommen !!

Gästen unseres Hotels bieten wir nach dem Abendessen eine professionnel betreute Himmelbeobachtung auf unserer Terrasse zu 100 Dirhams pro Person, insofern es die Sichtbedingungen erlauben. siehe auch: www.saharasky.com

Allen Nicht-Gästen unseres Hotels wie zB Mobile Homes bieten wir ein 3-Gang diner mit anschliessender geführter Sternobservation zu einem Preis von 250 Dirhams pro Person an.

Zufällige Besuche von SaharaSky bieten keine Garantie fuer Sternobservationen.

Dank der hohen Tranzparenz der Atmosphähre an den meisten Tagen im Jahr kann man wegen der zahllosen sichtbaren Sterne die gesamten Sternbilder ausmachen. Unsere mit GPS augerüsteten GoTo Teleskope bieten eine Auswahl von 130 bis 250.000 automatisch nachgeführten Himmelsobjekten.


Wir laden Sie zu einer virtuellen Reise durch unsere Sternwarte ein, und... seien Sie vorbereitet.

Astronomy Activities

Stargazing à la Carte

SaharaSky is the first private astronomical observatory in North Africa installed atop our hotel and is home to an abundant inventory of optical equipment, including Schmidt-Cassegrain and Ritchey-Chretien telescopes with up to 16 inches (400mm) aperture.

Artwork: Robert Brenner


If you do not have any experience with telescopes, never mind, our proficient staff will gladly assist your star trek through sections of the clear sky above with countless stars, galaxies, nebula, and of course the solar system objects.

Guided Stargazing

As a staying guest of our hotel we offer you a guided observation of the starry sky after dinner until midnight, seeing conditions permitting, at 100 Dirhams per person, Special rates for astronomers: www.saharasky.com

As a non-staying-guest of our hotel we offer a 3-course dinner with guided stargazing after dinner at 250 Dirhams per person. Only valid with a firm reservation and upon confirmation by SaharaSky. Occasional drive-by's will not guarantee stargazing at SaharaSky.

Thanks to the high transparency of the atmosphere during most days of the year the number of visible stars makes it quite difficult to recognize the constellations. Our GPS enabled GoTo telescopes offer up to 250,000 auto-guided sky objects.


We invite you to a virtual tour through our observatory, and be prepared -- it is truly dark on our Star Terrace, the ideal platform for visual observation and deepsky astro-photography.



Is there a constellation named Camel? No, buddy, we are Andromedariens.